McGuinness Institute title: [CBC-21-MIN-0112] Aotearoa New Zealand's International Climate Finance Commitment 2022-2025

Proactive Release

Date: 11 March 2022

The following Cabinet paper and related Cabinet minutes have been proactively released by the Minister of Foreign Affairs

Title	Reference
Aotearoa New Zealand's International Climate Finance Commitment 2022-2025 Minute of Decision	CAB-21-MIN-0410 CBC-21-MIN-0112

Some parts of this information release would not be appropriate to release and, if requested, would be withheld under the Official Information Act 1982 (the Act). Where this is the case, the relevant sections of the Act that would apply have been identified. Where information has been withheld, no public interest has been identified that would outweigh the reasons for withholding it.

Key to redaction codes:

- 6(a): to avoid prejudicing the security or defence of New Zealand or the international relations of the New Zealand Government;
- 6(b)(i): to protect the passing of information from another government on a confidential basis;
- 9(2)(f)(iv): to protect the confidentiality of advice tendered by Ministers of the Crown and officials; and
- 9(2)(j): to avoid prejudice to negotiations.



Cabinet Business Committee

Minute of Decision

This document contains information for the New Zealand Cabinet. It must be treated in confidence and handled in accordance with any security classification, or other endorsement. The information can only be released, including under the Official Information Act 1982, by persons with the appropriate authority.

Aotearoa New Zealand's International Climate Finance Commitment 2022-2025

Portfolio Foreign Affairs

On 6 October 2021, the Cabinet Business Committee **referred** the submission to Cabinet on 11 October 2021 for further discussion.

Jenny Vickers Committee Secretary

Present:

Rt Hon Jacinda Ardern (Chair)

Hon Grant Robertson

Hon Kelvin Davis

Hon Dr Megan Woods

Hon Chris Hipkins

Hon Carmel Sepuloni

Hon Andrew Little

Hon David Parker

Hon Nanaia Mahuta

Hon Poto Williams

Hon Kris Faafoi

Hon Jan Tinetti

Hon Dr David Clark

Hon James Shaw

Officials present from:

Office of the Prime Minister

Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet